Stop Slacking on the Fitness…

Okay darling boys. I need you all to read carefully…

I want you to strip down to your underwear, take a good long look in the mirror and tell yourself what you see…

If you’re currently married, in a relationship, or have an arrangement, I want you to be honest: do you look the same as you did when you met her? Because, well…I’m hearing otherwise. Some of you are slacking…and darlings, that’s just not cool.

Is appearance the be all and end all in a relationship? In shallow ones, yes. But let’s be honest: the first thing she noticed wasn’t your personality. Looks enhance the personality and, no matter the status, looks get you laid. Now I know what you’re going to say next: “but HLBB! Women get lazy too. Plus they cheat with Spanx and push up bras n’ shit! Why are you picking on us?

Because I don’t write an advice blog for women, Spanx are essentially 21st century girdles, and if your moobs are big enough to fit into a bra, then you really need to keep reading.

So here’s what’s happened. The team at Gaiam TV sent me an email to explain their video streaming service and thought you guys might be interested in trying it out. After trying out a few of the videos myself (Jillian Michaels IS evil), and realizing that some of you are slacking, I decided to tell you about them.

Gaiam is kinda like Netflix, but for your health. Fitness videos, yoga training videos, pilates…there are over 2000 videos just waiting for your lazy behinds to download. You can even customize your selections and choose videos based on skill level, intensity or instructor. Best part? It’s literally all on demand; so if you want to work out at 2 in the morning, you can. Oh, and you Mr. Lazy lying on the couch reading this on your iPad? You can stream it on there too.

I get offers to advertise all the time… but this offer made sense. I want to work with you guys on this. I can’t have women asking me why they’re called love handles if no one loves them, okay? So,  I have an offer for you.

But first, put back on your clothes…

Gaiam TV offers a Free 10-day Trial, No Strings Attached (because I know some of you prefer things that way, heh). I’m not sending you to a gym and there no DVDs to buy. Basically you’re getting a personal trainer for 10 bucks a month (technically $9.95). Hello? This is easy!

So this is what I’m going to do: I’m going to be that nagging voice in the back of your head and I’m going to leave this banner up at the top of my site for the next few weeks. It’s going to be there to remind you that love handles aren’t something to love; that a beer gut isn’t a badge of honour; and most importantly…that there is a direct correlation between increased stamina and well, increased stamina.

Now go sign up.

xoxo

