The Bitch is Back…

Hello darling boys (and girls)…

I’ve been a bit neglectful over the past few weeks. I’d apologize, but I’m not a big fan of the word “sorry”…so let’s move on shall we? I will however give you a glimpse into what’s been going on.

I have a career.

I have a job. This job requires about oh… roughly 50 hours of my week. Toss in the after hours work I do, networking and yes, the clubbing (because that too is work-related)…I get a little tired.

Friends, Family, Sleep and Stress…lots and lots of stress…

As much as I’m a happy workaholic, I haven’t seen my favourite niece in 3 months, missed baby showers and family events due to exhaustion and personal drama and while there were evenings I could’ve fired up the laptop and typed, I chose to veg out in front of the TV instead. When invited out for drinks I actually chose to say “yes” instead of sitting in front of the keyboard, because quite frankly, I had an awesome case of writer’s block.

WelcometoRealLife.com

This is the brainchild of myself and @heyhomee. Work wise, we found ourselves part of a “sandwich generation”; we still reported to the old guard, but the youngins who were following in our wake were…Just. Not. Ready. Generation Y, Millennials, Generation Next, Net Generation, Echo Boomers…whatever you want to call them, they weren’t ready. Which sucks for us, because in order for us to advance, we have to make sure there is someone available to take our place. Armed with their degrees and a romanticized view of work life, many of them are finding that real life wasn’t as “fun”. To them I say: welcome to real life.

Hecklers unite…

GTFOHWTBS is favourite acronym of mine on Twitter and in life. This has allowed me to join as a contributor to GTFOHWTBS Created by @misslocs, she thought it would be great for some of her favourite twitter hecklers to join forces and make fun of the world in blog format. Watch out @3amgirls… I’m coming for your skank asses.

Tumblr-ing down the Rabbit Hole…

For the longest time I resisted tumblr. I didn’t get it. I thought I have a twitter account, a neglected facebook account and a the blog. What do I need with ANOTHER outlet? Then I figured it out. I’ll post videos, images, pics, and thoughts that are more than 140 characters but less than 300… and yes, it’s called cocktales and cupcakes for a reason…you’ll eventually find out why (and that’s not a typo)

Top Secret Creative Writing Project

This baby has taken up a lot of brain space for which I’m glad. A creative story that has been living in my head for…oh…10 effing years will be given life. After a search for a much needed collaborator, I’ll finally get to kick things off in January. I’m very excited about this turn of events… but that’s all I want to say for now.

I’m also ghostwriting for a couple of people and will soon be contributing to another blog that launches in the next week or so (can’t say just yet…but you’ll find out soon enough)…

What does this mean for HLBB? Simple. More questions. More answers. More content. More. More. More. I’ve added a glossary (so you know what I mean when I say CXG or BBFF), I’ve been invited to join the Blogette Network on Twitter , and yes, you may see me in print sometime in 2011.

Okay enough chit chat. Time to do what I came here for… which is tear a strip off a few of you, educate the others and of course, be my general, all around the sweet as arsenic pie kind of bitch that you adore…

xoxo/hlbb

 p.s. to the anonymous person who asked me to change the colour scheme of my site to black text on a white background I say this: it’s called her lil’ black book. It’s my site. I ain’t changing a damn thing.

One thought on “The Bitch is Back…

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention The Bitch is Back… « -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

